Scroll to top
التقرير السنوي 2018
Share
en ar

#فريق_البحرين

التقرير السنوي 2018

كل جندي يحمي حدودنا ومكتسباتنا الوطنية، كل شرطي يصون أمننا واستقرارنا، كل موظف وموظفة بمؤسسات القطاع العام والخاص جميعهم ضمن
فريق البحرين…

وبتكاتف الجميع نعمل معاً لتجاوز التحديات وإنجاز المستحيل، تحقيقًا لرؤى وتطلعات قائد مسيرتنا سيدي الوالد جلالة الملك المفدى حفظه الله ورعاه.

 

#شكرًا_سمو_الأمير_محمد_على_الإشادة
#فريق_البحرين

صاحب السمو الملكي الأمير سلمان بن حمد آل خليفة
ولي العهد نائب القائد الأعلى النائب الأول لرئيس مجلس الوزراء

#فريق_البحرين

تساهم خدمات البنية التحتية في دعم أهداف التنمية الوطنية من خلال الاستغلال الأمثل لإمكانات المملكة لتحقيق التطور الاقتصادي

توفير خدمات الأشغال العامة من أجل حياة أفضل

نرتقي بدور الحكومة وخدماتها في تحقيق رؤية البحرين ودفع تنميتها المستدامة لتكون ضمن أفضل 20 دولة على مستوى العالم مع أفق 2022

تتولى الوزارة مسؤولية توفير خدمات البنية التحتية المختلفة بما يتماشى مع الإطار القانوني للخطة الوطنية الاستراتيجية لمملكة البحرين (رؤية 2030).

وتعتبر شؤون الأشغال الذراع الأساسي لحكومة مملكة البحرين، حيث يتمحور عملها في الجوانب الآتي ذكرها، والتي – وفقاً للخطة الرئيسة – تتألف من:

  • تطوير البنية التحتية والمؤلفة من التخطيط الاستراتيجي وتصميم وبناء وصيانة شبكة الطرق العامة وأنظمة الصرف الصحي في المملكة.
  • التصميم والبناء وإدارة المشاريع وصيانة المباني والمنشآت العامة.

التفوق

> تحقيق الجودة بصورة مستمرة
> استخدام أحدث التقنيات المتقدمة
> تحقيق أفضل قيمة للمال المستثمر
> المحافظة على البيئة
> الإبداع والابتكار
> تجاوز التوقعات

المبادئ الأخلاقية والنزاهة

> الصدق وعدم التحيّز
> الحرص على العدالة والإنصاف
> المحافظة على المصلحة العامة

المهنية

> الالتزام والموثوقية
> السلوك الجيد في العمل
> حل المشاكل
> العمل في مجال الاختصاص
> الاعتراف بعمل الآخرين

روح الفريق الواحد

> العمل معاً في انسجام
> الدعم والاحترام المتبادل
> التآزر والتعاون

الاتصال بفعالية

> الاستجابة المستمرة
> المناسبين وفي الوقت المناسب تقديم المعلومات المناسبة للأشخاص
> الانفتاح والشفافية
> النقل الواضح للمعلومات

تساهم خدمات البنية التحتية في دعم أهداف التنمية الوطنية من خلال الاستغلال الأمثل لإمكانات المملكة لتحقيق التطور الاقتصادي. وينعكس هذا الالتزام بتطوير البنية التحتية بالمملكة في زيادة الميزانيات المخصصة لهذا الغرض خلال السنوات القليلة الماضية. ولإتمام رؤية تحقيق التنوع الاقتصادي، تتم زيادة المصادر المخصصة لتطوير المدن والقرى وامتداداتها ودعم أهداف حركة التنمية الاجتماعية.

شؤون الأشغال تحمل على عاتقها مسؤولية الارتقاء بمستوى الخدمات التي تقدمها بصورة مستمرة. ويمكن تحقيق الهدف المذكور من خلال إجراء البحوث طويلة المدى والتي تستهدف نطاقاً واسعاً من الجوانب التقنية المعقدة والدقيقة التي تواجهها مملكة البحرين في عصر النهضة والتطور.

فعلى سبيل المثال، هناك دراسة متكاملة للمواصلات والنقل – يجري العمل عليها في الوقت الحالي – من أجل إيجاد حلول طويلة المدى لمشكلة الازدحام المروري في شوارع المملكة. إلى جانب ذلك، تقوم شؤون الأشغال بإعطاء اهتمام خاص للنواحي البيئية المرتبطة بمشاريع الصرف الصحي، ومن أهم إنجازاتها في هذا الصدد مشروع إنتاج المياه المعالجة. إضافة إلى ذلك، يجري العمل على استحداث خطة وطنية تختص بمشاريع تصريف مياه الأمطار وإنشاء محطات معالجة مياه الصرف الصحي في جميع محافظات المملكة.

طوال عام 2018، واصلت (شؤون الاشغال) بوزارة الأشغال وشؤون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني استكمال سلسلة مشاريعها الاستراتيجية والتنموية بما يسهم في الرقي بمستويات البنية التحتية لشتى مناطق المملكة ضمن منظومة حديثة تعكس الوجه الحضاري المُشرق والمُشرّف لمملكتنا العزيزة ووضعها في مصاف الدول المتقدمة، من خلال المشاريع التي تغطي مختلف قطاعات الوزارة من طرق وصرف صحي ومشاريع البناء حيث تمت ترسية 119 مناقصة بتكلفة 277,793,700.007 ديناراً بحرينياً شاملة مشاريع برنامج التنمية الخليجي.

وقد تمكنت شؤون الاشغال خلال عام 2018 من إصدار الحساب الختامي لـ 304 مشاريع من مشاريع الطرق والصرف الصحي والمباني، حيث بلغت الميزانية المرصودة لهذه المشاريع 48.020.996.731 ديناراً بحرينياً

سعادة المهندس عصام بن عبدالله خلف
وزير الأشغال وشؤون البلديات والتخطيط العمراني

حيث أن شوؤن الأشغال هي الجهة المسئولة عن بناء وتطوير مختلف خدمات البنى التحتية في مملكة البحرين وفق أعلى المعايير العالمية. وإن قوة الاقتصاد في أي بلد هي مستمدة من وجود بنية تحتية متكاملة ومستدامة تساهم في إيجاد حياة معيشية ذات جودة عالية، وتحت شعار “نبني المستقبل”، فقد استطاعت شئون الأشغال أن تحقق الكثير من الإنجازات الواضحة للعيان والتي يلمسها المواطن والمقيم والزائر، وذلك من خلال تنفيذها لعدد من المشاريع الكبرى على مستوى المملكة على صعيد الطرق والصرف الصحي، كما انها نفذت عدد من المشاريع لصالح جهات حكومية ضمن قطاع البناء والصيانة، كإنشاء المدارس الحكومية والمراكز الصحية والاجتماعية وغيرها من المشاريع الحيوية، حيث بلغ عدد المشروعات المنجزة خلال عام 2018 (41) مشروعاً رئيسياً في القطاعات الثلاثة، بالإضافة إلى تنفيذها لعدد من المشاريع المهمة عن طريق المقاولات الزمنية

المهندس أحمد عبدالعزيز الخياط
وكيل الوزارة لشؤون الأشغال

الوكلاء المساعدون

المهندسة هدى عبدالله فخرو

الوكيل المساعد للطرق

تتبع الوزارة خطة متكاملة للطرق تهدف لتحقيق رؤية البحرين 2030 وتشمل جميع أعمال التطوير لشبكات الطرق في المملكة، وشرع قطاع الطرق في عدد من المبادرات الاستراتيجية لدعم هذه الخطة، ومن أهم أهداف استراتيجية الطرق إحداث نقلة نوعية ملفتة في اداء ومستوى شبكة الطرق وتوفير منافذ للمشاريع التنموية والإسكانية والاستثمارية الجديدة وفتح المجال أمام أعمال تطوير مستقبلية والتخفيف من كثافة الازدحام المروري وزيادة مستوى السلامة لجميع مستخدمي الطرق وتسهيل الوصول الى مختلف المناطق وتشجيع المشاريع التنموية والاستثمارية والعمرانية والصناعية والتجارية في المملكة

عرض الإدارات التابعة

المهندسة هدى عبدالله فخرو

المهندسة أسماء جاسم مراد

الوكيل المساعد للصرف الصحي

رغم التحديات التي تواجهنا لتطوير منظومة الصرف الصحي الا ان عام 2018 هو بداية انطلاقة مشروع تطوير أحد أكبر وأقدم مرافق الصرف الصحي في المملكة الا وهو مشروع التوسعة الرابعة لمحطة توبلي لمعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي ، حيث تم التوقيع على اتفاقية تنفيذه بتمويل مشترك من قبل الصندوق السعودي للتنمية والصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية ضمن برنامج التنمية الخليجي وتهدف الوزارة من خلال هذا المشروع الى استيعاب تدفقات مياه الصرف الصحي المتزايدة الواردة إلى المحطة نتيجة للتطور العمراني والزيادة السكانية، وذلك من خلال زيادة طاقتها الاستيعابية من 200 ألف متر مكعب لتصل إلى 400 ألف متر مكعب يومياً، وسوف يرفع المشروع من أداء مركز توبلي لإنتاج المياه المعالجة، وكذلك توافر كميات أكبر من المياه المعالجة ثلاثياً الصالحة للاستخدامات الزراعية والزراعة التجميلية

عرض الإدارات التابعة

المهندسة أسماء جاسم مراد

المهندس الشيخ مشعل بن محمد آل خليفة

الوكيل المساعد لمشاريع البناء والصيانة

الاستمرارية في تفعيل المبادرات الخاصة بالمباني الخضراء المستدامة وتطبيق سياسة ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة والمياه في مشاريع البناء التي تنفذها الوزارة بما يسهم في الحفاظ على البيئة والموارد الطبيعية

عرض الإدارات التابعة

المهندس الشيخ مشعل بن محمد آل خليفة

المهندس إبراهيم حسن الحواج

الوكيل المساعد للخدمات الفنية

المشاركة في إدارة مشاريع الوزارة من خلال تقدير قيمة المشاريع إلى جانب طرحها وترسيتها والإشراف على عملية التأهيل المسبق للشركات والمقاولين لضمان جودة المواد المستخدمة فيها ومطابقتها مع التصميم الهندسي والمواصفات الفنية وغيرها. ويكتمل دعم قطاعات الوزارة الرئيسية بوجود أنظمة تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات وقواعد البيانات المواكبة للتطورات التكنولوجية التي تخدم عمل الوزارة

عرض الإدارات التابعة

المهندس إبراهيم حسن الحواج

قِطاع الطرق

تتبع الوزارة خطة متكاملة للطرق تهدف لتحقيق رؤية البحرين 2030 وتشمل جميع أعمال التطوير لشبكات الطرق في المملكة، وشرع قطاع الطرق في عدد من المبادرات الاستراتيجية لدعم هذه الخطة، ومن أهم أهداف استراتيجية الطرق إحداث نقلة نوعية ملفتة في اداء ومستوى شبكة الطرق وتوفير منافذ للمشاريع التنموية والإسكانية والاستثمارية الجديدة وفتح المجال أمام أعمال تطوير مستقبلية والتخفيف من كثافة الازدحام المروري وزيادة مستوى السلامة لجميع مستخدمي الطرق وتسهيل الوصول الى مختلف المناطق وتشجيع المشاريع التنموية والاستثمارية والعمرانية والصناعية والتجارية في المملكة

المهندسة هدى عبدالله فخرو

الوكيل المساعد للطرق

قِطاع الصرف الصحي

رغم التحديات التي تواجهنا لتطوير منظومة الصرف الصحي الا ان عام 2018 هو بداية انطلاقة مشروع تطوير أحد أكبر وأقدم مرافق الصرف الصحي في المملكة الا وهو مشروع التوسعة الرابعة لمحطة توبلي لمعالجة مياه الصرف الصحي ، حيث تم التوقيع على اتفاقية تنفيذه بتمويل مشترك من قبل الصندوق السعودي للتنمية والصندوق الكويتي للتنمية الاقتصادية ضمن برنامج التنمية الخليجي وتهدف الوزارة من خلال هذا المشروع الى استيعاب تدفقات مياه الصرف الصحي المتزايدة الواردة إلى المحطة نتيجة للتطور العمراني والزيادة السكانية، وذلك من خلال زيادة طاقتها الاستيعابية من 200 ألف متر مكعب لتصل إلى 400 ألف متر مكعب يومياً، وسوف يرفع المشروع من أداء مركز توبلي لإنتاج المياه المعالجة، وكذلك توافر كميات أكبر من المياه المعالجة ثلاثياً الصالحة للاستخدامات الزراعية والزراعة التجميلية

المهندسة أسماء جاسم مراد

الوكيل المساعد للصرف الصحي

قِطاع مشاريع البناء والصيانة

الاستمرارية في تفعيل المبادرات الخاصة بالمباني الخضراء المستدامة وتطبيق سياسة ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة والمياه في مشاريع البناء التي تنفذها الوزارة بما يسهم في الحفاظ على البيئة والموارد الطبيعية

المهندس الشيخ مشعل بن محمد آل خليفة

الوكيل المساعد لمشاريع البناء والصيانة

قِطاع الخدمات الفنية

المشاركة في إدارة مشاريع الوزارة من خلال تقدير قيمة المشاريع إلى جانب طرحها وترسيتها والإشراف على عملية التأهيل المسبق للشركات والمقاولين لضمان جودة المواد المستخدمة فيها ومطابقتها مع التصميم الهندسي والمواصفات الفنية وغيرها. ويكتمل دعم قطاعات الوزارة الرئيسية بوجود أنظمة تقنية المعلومات والاتصالات وقواعد البيانات المواكبة للتطورات التكنولوجية التي تخدم عمل الوزارة

المهندس إبراهيم حسن الحواج

الوكيل المساعد للخدمات الفنية

قِطاع الطــــــرق

قِطاع الطــــــرق

تتبع الوزارة خطة متكاملة للطرق تهدف لتحقيق رؤية البحرين 2030 وتشمل جميع أعمال التطوير لشبكات الطرق في المملكة، وشرع قطاع الطرق في عدد من المبادرات الاستراتيجية لدعم هذه الخطة، ومن أهم...

قِطاع الصرف الصحي

قِطاع الصرف الصحي

رغم التحديات التي تواجهنا لتطوير منظومة الصرف الصحي الا ان عام 2018 هو بداية انطلاقة مشروع تطوير أحد أكبر وأقدم مرافق الصرف الصحي في المملكة الا وهو مشروع التوسعة الرابعة لمحطة توبلي ،...

قِطاع مشاريع البناء والصيانة

قِطاع مشاريع البناء والصيانة

الاستمرارية في تفعيل المبادرات الخاصة بالمباني الخضراء المستدامة وتطبيق سياسة ترشيد استهلاك الطاقة والمياه في مشاريع البناء التي تنفذها الوزارة بما يسهم في الحفاظ على البيئة والموارد الطبيعية

قِطاع الخدمات الفنية

قِطاع الخدمات الفنية

المشاركة في إدارة مشاريع الوزارة من خلال تقدير قيمة المشاريع إلى جانب طرحها وترسيتها والإشراف على عملية التأهيل المسبق للشركات والمقاولين لضمان جودة المواد المستخدمة فيها ومطابقتها...

إدارة الاتصال

إدارة الاتصال

الاعتماد على التقنية والوسائل الحديثة ضمن مبادرات التحول الرقمي، والعمل على تحفيز الإبداع والابتكار عن طريق رسم أولويات التطوير وتوفير معلومات وبيانات إحصائية تمكن الإدارة العليا من اتخاذ القرارات الرشيدة بما يخدم أغراض التنمية الشاملة والمستدامة

إدارة الموارد البشرية

إدارة الموارد البشرية

ضمان الامتثال الكامل لمتطلبات نظام الجودة العالميISO 9001:2015. بما في ذلك المراجعة الكاملة لجميع إجراءات الموارد البشرية، والمخططات الهيكلية، والروابط والمستندات المرجعية، وتحليل المخاطر، وأهداف الجودة

إدارة الموارد المالية

إدارة الموارد المالية

المساهمة في تحقيق انجاز نوعي في ما يتعلق بتقليص المصروفات المتكررة لشؤون الأشغال بالوزارة كذلك استحداث وتطوير العديد من الإيرادات الجديدة، بما يتماشى مع التوجهات العامة للحكومة

مراقبة أداء الإدارات ومتابعة ضمان الجودة ومطابقة المعايير التكميلية التي تسعى اليها الوزارة لدعم الجهود الرامية الى تحقيق التمييز

مكتب التخطيط المركزي

مكتب التخطيط المركزي هو المسؤول عن إدارة التنسيق لأعمال التخطيط والتصميم والإنشاء وحماية أصول جميع خدمات البنية التحتية، والذي يشمل البنية التحتية لمشاريع القطاع الخاص في مملكة البحرين، حيث يتم استلام ما يقارب 400 ألف معاملة في السنة.

مكتب إدارة المشاريع

تأسس مكتب إدارة المشاريع في عام 2008 كمركز للتميز في إدارة المشاريع ويتكون من فريق عمل صغير مكلف بدعم قطاعات الوزارة المختلفة عبر تطبيق نظام ادارة المشاريع حسب أفضل الممارسات المعتمدة لإدارة المشاريع في مختلف القطاعات في الوزارة بناءً على توجيهات سعادة الوزير.

مكتب المشاريع الخاصة

تأسس مكتب المشاريع الخاصة قبل 40 سنة تقريباً ليتولى إدارة المشاريع ذات الصفة العاجلة وغير الاعتيادية أو ذات الطبيعة الخاصة. ويضطلع مكتب المشاريع الخاصة بالإشراف على المشاريع ابتداء من مرحلة تطوير فكرتها لغاية تسليمها وما بعد ذلك. ومن الخدمات الخاصة التي يتولى مكتب المشاريع الخاصة تقديمها هي مساعدة “العميل” أو المستفيد النهائي على تطوير احتياجات المشاريع وتحديد الجوانب الخاصة وتقديم مشورة أولية حول التكاليف.

قسم التدقيق الداخلي

تم انشاء قسم التدقيق الداخلي بشؤون الأشغال في عام 2009 ، وهو تابع لمكتب سعادة الوزير. وتم بعد ذلك تشكيل لجنة التدقيق بشؤون الأشغال والتي تقوم بدور إشرافي على المهام الإدارية لقسم التدقيق الداخلي كجزء من إجراءات الحوكمة. ويقوم قسم التدقيق الداخلي بعمليات التدقيق المبنية على المخاطر، ويشمل التدقيق على المشاريع بالإضافة الى التدقيق على عمليات المراجعة الداخلية لمختلف قطاعات الوزارة.

Scroll to top
Annual Report 2018
Share
ar en
One

#TeamBahrain

Annual Report 2018

Every soldier that protects our nation, every police officer that upholds our security and stability, every public and private sector employee that supports our national progress – we are all part of TeamBahrain…

Together we can overcome any challenge, under the leadership of HM King Hamad

#TeamBahrain
#Salman_bin_Hamad

His Royal Highness Prince Salman Bin Hamad Al Khalifa,
Crown Prince,
Deputy Supreme Commander & First Deputy Prime Minister

#TeamBahrain

The Works Affairs aims to provide physical infrastructure that improves the quality of life for all residents of Bahrain.

Our

Provide Public Works Services To Enhance The Quality Of Life

Our

Ascend The Government Role And Its Services To Achieve Bahrain’s Vision And Drive Sustainable Development Among The Top 20 Countries In The World With Horizon 2022

The Works Affairs also provides infrastructure in accordance with the legal frameworks set out in the National Strategic Master Plan for Bahrain,outlook 2030.

The Works Affairs is the construction arm of the government of the Kingdom of Bahrain, and has oversight in the following areas, in accordance with the Master Plan:

  •  Infrastructure development consisting of the strategic planning, design, construction and maintenance of the public road network and the drainage systems for the Kingdom.
  •  Design, construction, project management and maintenance of public buildings.
Our

Excellence

>  Consistent quality achievement
>  State of the art
>  Best value for money
>  Being friendly to the environment
>  Distinctive work
>  Creativity and innovation
>  Exceeding expectations

Professionalism

>  Commitment and reliability
>  Good Business conduct
>  Problem solver
>  Work in own area of competency
>  Acknowledge work of others

Ethics & Integrity

>  Being honest and impartial
>  Being fair and just
>  Best value for money
>  Upholding public interest

Team Spirit

>  Working together in harmony
>  Mutual support and respect
>  Synergy

Effective Communication

>  Responsiveness
>  The right information to the right people at the right time
>  Openness and transparency
>  Clear transmission of information

The Works Affairs aims to provide physical infrastructure that improves the quality of life for all residents of Bahrain. This infrastructure supports national development goals by maximizing the potential of the Kingdom for economic progress. This economic diversification is complemented by increased allocation of funds for community development projects and improvement of existing infrastructure.

The Ministry is committed to constantly improving its service offering to the Kingdom. This objective is achieved through longterm research which addresses a range of complex technical issues that Bahrain faces in the modern world. For example, an Integrated Transport Study is underway to find long-term sustainable solutions to address vehicle saturation on Bahrain’s roads.
The Ministry is also tasked with addressing environmental issues in relation to sewerage. One of its significant achievements has been the Treated Sewerage Effluent (TSE) Project. Developments are also underway for a national storm drainage plan and sewerage plants in all Governorates.

Proud of
Proud of

Throughout year 2018, the Works Affairs of the Ministry of Works Municipalities Affairs and Urban Planning continued its series of strategic development projects; contributing to the improvement of infrastructure in various regions of the Kingdom. Those projects implemented within a modern system that reflects the civilization and impressive reputation of the Kingdom of Bahrain, placing it in the ranks of developed countries covering various sectors of the ministry (roads, sanitary, and building). Whereby, 119 tenders awarded at a cost of BD 277,793,700.007, including projects within the Gulf Development Program.

For the year 2018, the final accounts issued for 304 projects that includes roads, sewage, and buildings. The budget allocated for those projects amounted BD 48,020,996,731

H.E. ENG. ESSAM BIN ABDULLA KHALAF
Minister of Works,
Municipalities Affairs and Urban Planning

It is the responsibility of Works Affairs to construct and develop various infrastructure services in the Kingdom of Bahrain in accordance with the highest international standards. The strength of the economy in any country is derived from the existence of an integrated and sustainable infrastructure that contributes to the creation of a high quality life. Under the slogan Building the future, the Works Affairs have achieved many visible achievements, and that by implementing a number of projects for the benefit of government entities in the construction and maintenance sector, such as the establishment of public schools, health and social centers and other vital projects, while the number of projects completed during the year 2018 reached (41) major projects in the three sectors, in addition to the implementation of a number of important projects through term contract

ENG. AHMED ABDUL AZIZ AL KHAYAT
Undersecretary, Works Affairs

Assistant Undersecretaries

ENG. HUDA ABDULLA FAKHRO

Assist. Undersecretary, Roads

The Ministry follows an integrated road plan aimed to achieve the vision of Bahrain 2030 that includes all road networks development works in the Kingdom. The road sector has shown support in a number of strategic initiatives. One of the most important objectives of the road strategy is to make a qualitative leap in the performance and level of the road network and to provide access to new investment, housing, and development projects, pave the way for future development projects, reduce the density of traffic congestion, increase the level of safety for all road users, facilitating access to various areas and encouraging development, investment, urban, industrial and commercial projects.

View Related Directorates

ENG. HUDA ABDULLA FAKHRO

ENG. ASMA JASSIM MURAD

Assist. Undersecretary, Sanitary Engineering

Despite the challenges faced in developing the sewage system. 2018 is the year to start the project one developing one of the largest and oldest drainage facilities in the kingdom, which is the fourth expansion project of Tubli wastewater treatment plant. The project is funded by the Saudi development fund and the Kuwaiti fund for Arab economic development within the gulf development program. The ministry aims through this project … the increasing flow of swage to the station, which due to urban development and population growth, that is by increasing its capacity from 200,000 to 400.00 cubic meters this project will improve the performance of Tubli WPCC and the availability of the larger quantities of treated water suitable for landscape uses.

View Related Directorates

ENG. ASMA JASSIM MURAD

ENG. SH. MESHAAL BIN MOH’D AL-KHALIFA

Asst. Undersecretary, Construction Projects and Maintenance

Activate sustainable green buildings initiatives and apply power and water conservation policy in the construction projects implemented by the ministry, therefore enhancing development and supporting urbanization in the Kingdom

View Related Directorates

ENG. SH. MESHAAL BIN MOH’D AL-KHALIFA

ENG. EBRAHIM HASSAN AL HAWAJ

Assist. Undersecretary, Technical Services

Take part in the management of the Ministry’s projects through conducting cost estimate, tendering and awarding of projects and supervision of contractors and companies pre-qualification to ensure quality of materials used in projects and compatibility to engineering design and technical services. Supporting key sectors of the Ministry is complemented by highly advanced information and communications technology systems and databases .

View Related Directorates

ENG. EBRAHIM HASSAN AL HAWAJ

Road Sector

The Ministry follows an integrated road plan aimed to achieve the vision of Bahrain 2030 that includes all road networks development works in the Kingdom. The road sector has shown support in a number of strategic initiatives. One of the most important objectives of the road strategy is to make a qualitative leap in the performance and level of the road network and to provide access to new investment, housing, and development projects, pave the way for future development projects, reduce the density of traffic congestion, increase the level of safety for all road users, facilitating access to various areas and encouraging development, investment, urban, industrial and commercial projects

ENG. HUDA ABDULLA FAKHRO

Assist. Undersecretary, Roads

Sanitary Engineering Sector

Despite the challenges faced in developing the sewage system. 2018 is the year to start the project one developing one of the largest and oldest drainage facilities in the kingdom, which is the fourth expansion project of Tubli wastewater treatment plant. The project is funded by the Saudi development fund and the Kuwaiti fund for Arab economic development within the gulf development program. The ministry aims through this project … the increasing flow of swage to the station, which due to urban development and population growth, that is by increasing its capacity from 200,000 to 400.00 cubic meters this project will improve the performance of Tubli WPCC and the availability of the larger quantities of treated water suitable for landscape uses

ENG. ASMA JASSIM MURAD

Assist. Undersecretary, Sanitary Engineering

Construction Projects & Maintenance Sector

Activate sustainable green buildings initiatives and apply power and water conservation policy in the construction projects implemented by the ministry, therefore enhancing development and supporting urbanization in the Kingdom

ENG. SH. MESHAAL BIN MOH’D AL-KHALIFA

Asst. Undersecretary, Construction Projects and Maintenance

Technical Services Sector

Take part in the management of the Ministry’s projects through conducting cost estimate, tendering and awarding of projects and supervision of contractors and companies pre-qualification to ensure quality of materials used in projects and compatibility to engineering design and technical services. Supporting key sectors of the Ministry is complemented by highly advanced information and communications technology systems and databases

ENG. EBRAHIM HASSAN AL HAWAJ

Assist. Undersecretary, Technical Services

SECTORS
Roads Sector

Roads Sector

The ministry implemented 554 projects in the Roads Sector, including the construction of main roads, dirt roads paving works and revamp and maintenance roads projects.

Sanitary Engineering Sector

Sanitary Engineering Sector

The ministry received 958 applications to connect houses to the sewerage network, 830 of which the ministry processed, which equals 86% of the total number of...

Construction Projects & Maintenance Sector

Construction Projects & Maintenance Sector

Activate sustainable green buildings initiatives and apply power and water conservation policy in the construction projects implemented by the ministry,...

Technical Services Sector

Technical Services Sector

Manage all Information Technology, Communications Systems and Databases, a qualitative role in managing the cost of infrastructure and construction projects...

OTHER
Communications Directorate

Communications Directorate

Communications directorate manages the ministry’s reputation through internal and external relations, and serves as its voice in the different outlets of media. The directorate also interacts with the public and receives the people’s requests and remarks through conventional and electronic channels

Human Resources Directorate

Human Resources Directorate

Excellence in performance to attract, support, develop, and retain the talent needed to achieve the vision of the Kingdom of Bahrain

Financial Resources Directorate

Financial Resources Directorate

To ensure the most effective use of financial resources to enable the Ministry to provide required services to the Kingdom and define financial indicators to assist the management in making sound decisions

OTHER

Monitor directorates’ performance, follow-up quality control and match supplementary standards that the ministry seeks to support and enhance the kingdom’s pursuit of excellence

Central Planning Office

The Central Planning Office (CPO) is responsible for the management of a collaborative business model for the coordination of the Planning, Design, Construction and Asset Protection of all physical infrastructures including private infrastructure in the Kingdom of Bahrain (approximately 400,000 transactions per year).

Project Management Office

The Ministry of Works, Municipalities Affairs and Urban Planning has established the PMO as a Centre of Excellence in project management in 2008. H.E the Minister has approved the PMO as a Support Office; act as the source of documentation, guidance and metrics of best practices of project management using the Enterprise-wide Project Management System (PMS).

Special Projects Office

Special Projects Office (SPO) was established some 40 years ago to manage projects of an urgent, unusual or special nature. SPO’s role is to manage projects from inception to handover and beyond. A particular service provided by SPO is to assist the “client” or end user to develop project requirements, identify particular issues and give initial advice on cost.

Internal Audit Section

The Internal Audit Section was established in 2009 at the Ministry’s Works Affairs, reporting directly to H.E. the Minister. Audit Committee of the Ministry of Works Affairs was established subsequently to have oversight role in administering function of Internal Audit as a part of Ministry’s Governance Process. The Internal Audit Section operates based on approved audit plan by Audit Committee and H.E. the Minister. The Internal Audit Section carries out Risk Based Audit with emphasis on Projects and Process Audit of various Sectors of the Ministry.